Skip Navigation

Experience Gamboa

Overview
Fast facts
  • Secluded nature lover’s paradise nestled between the Canal and rainforest
  • Explore Soberania National Park for world-class bird watching
  • Charming community with curving streets, wooden houses and leafy walks
  • Kayak across Gatun Lake to encounter Capuchins and Howlers on Monkey Island

Gamboa is a small enchanting town only 40 minutes from downtown Panama. Located on the Chagres River, near the Panama Canal, it is surrounded by rainforest and wetlands that make it a nature lover's paradise. Hike through Soberanía National Park for the chance to discover the colourful native plants and exotic birds, from tropical toucans to proud harpy eagles. Along the journey through lush greenery, there is also the chance to encounter sloths, jaguars, and crocs, or to kayak across Gatun Lake to Monkey Island inhabited by Howlers, Capuchins, and Tamarins. The tranquil jungle surroundings make Gamboa perfect for quiet reflection and relaxing eco-adventures.

Read more
Travel tips

National language: Spanish

Currency: PAB (Panamanian Balboa). We recommend travellers bring USD (United States Dollar) for their vacation.

Language notes: Hola! While the local language is Spanish, many locals speak English. Your destination reprentatives can also help with any common phrases or translation help.

Voltage: 110V

Travel tips: Canadian devices use 120 V and will work with 110 V. Many resorts have 120 V plugs. For older devices, items using motors or heating (heated beauty tools, electric toothbrushes) and three prong plugs we recommend bringing an adaptor with voltage conversion.

What to pack: Don’t know what to bring? Don’t worry. Click Here for a full checklist to print and refer to when packing for your all-inclusive vacation in Panama.

What to buy: Panamanian liquors are a source of pride for this Central American country. Seco Herrerano, a rum-like spirit made out of sugar cane juice makes a great add-in for a mixed drink while Chicha Fuerte, made from germinated corn, is fermented in earthenware vessels using indigenous techniques.

Getting around: Your local Sunwing Experiences representative will handle your airport transfers, providing you with round-trip transportation from the airport to your resort and back. To discover all the incredible things to do and see, Sunwing Experiences will take you on a range of exciting tours and excursions.

Read more

Sunwing makes every effort to ensure the accuracy of the information contained herein and cannot be held responsible for changes, errors or omissions. Please note that all pricing listed is subject to change with or without notice.

Sign up to receive exclusive <strong>Sunwing</strong> <em>members only</em> discounts #1 to the Sun
Back to
top

Saut de navigation

Expérience Gamboa

Aperçu
Faits saillants
  • Paradis isolé des amoureux de la nature niché entre le canal et la forêt vierge
  • Explorez le parc national Soberanía et observez-y des oiseaux
  • Charmante communauté de rues courbées, de maisons de bois et de promenades verdoyantes
  • Traversez le lac Gatun en kayak pour rencontrer des capucins et des singes hurleurs sur Monkey Island

Gamboa est une petite ville charmante à 40 minutes seulement du centre-ville de Panama. Située sur la rivière Chagres, près du canal de Panama, elle est entourée de jungle et de zones humides qui en font le paradis des amoureux de la nature. Faites une randonnée dans le parc national Soberanía et découvrez les plantes indigènes et les oiseaux pleins de couleur, comme les toucans et les harpies féroces. En vous promenant dans la verdure luxuriante, vous pourriez également rencontrer des paresseux, des jaguars ou des crocodiles. Traversez le lac Gatun en kayak et visitez Monkey Island, une île habitée par des singes hurleurs, des capucins et des sagouins. La jungle tranquille qui l’entoure fait de Gamboa un lieu parfait pour la réflexion et des relaxantes aventures écologiques.

Afficher plus
Conseils de voyage

Langue nationale: Espagnol

Devise: PAB (balboa panaméen). Nous recommandons aux voyageurs d’apporter également des dollars américains (USD).

Notes sur la langue: Holà! Bien que la langue locale soit l’espagnol, de nombreux habitants parlent anglais. Vos représentants à destination peuvent aussi vous enseigner des phrases ou des traductions courantes.

Tension électrique: 110V

Conseils de voyage: Les appareils canadiens utilisent une tension de 120 V et fonctionneront avec une tension de 110 V. De nombreux complexes offrent des prises de 120 V. Pour les appareils plus anciens, les articles utilisant des moteurs ou du chauffage (appareils de beauté chauffants, brosses à dents électriques) et les prises à trois broches, nous vous recommandons d’apporter un adaptateur avec conversion de tension.

Quoi apporter: Vous ne savez pas quoi apporter? Pas de soucis. Cliquez ici pour obtenir une liste de vérification complète à imprimer que vous pourrez consulter lorsque vous ferez vos valises pour vos vacances tout compris au Panama.

Quoi acheter: Les liqueurs panaméennes sont l’une des fiertés de ce pays d’Amérique centrale. Le Seco Herrerano, un spiritueux proche du rhum préparé à partir de jus de canne à sucre, est parfait pour préparer des cocktails; le Chicha Fuerte, quant à lui, est un alcool de maïs germé fermenté dans des pots de terre cuite au moyen de techniques indigènes.

Se déplacer: Votre représentant local d'Expériences Sunwing gérera vos transferts et vous fournira un transport aller-retour entre l’aéroport et votre complexe hôtelier. Expériences Sunwing vous propose des visites et des excursions qui vous feront découvrir toutes les choses incroyables à voir et à faire.

Afficher plus

Sunwing s’efforce d’assurer l’exactitude des renseignements qui sont fournis aux clients, y compris l’information dans le présent texte. Nous ne pouvons cependant pas être tenus responsables de changements, d’erreurs ou d’omissions. Veuillez prendre note que tous les prix affichés ci-dessus sont sujets à modifications sans préavis.

Haut de
page