Experience Aruba

Overview
Fast facts
  • Discover the island’s rich multicultural heritage
  • Travel back in time to the historic ruins of Bushiribana Gold Mill
  • Explore the unique natural landscapes of Arikok National Park

At just 30 kilometres by 10 kilometres, the tiny island of Aruba is a tropical paradise, attracting over a million visitors each year to its sparkling shores. Lined with pristine beaches and crystal-clear waters, this island has something to offer vacationers of all travel styles, whether they’re planning a family-friendly getaway or a romantic escape. Explore the colourful architecture and dollhouse-style houses in the capital city of Oranjestad, which is also home to world-class designer boutiques and bustling local markets. Discover the deep blue with a water sports adventure, whether you want to scuba dive, snorkel or windsurf through the calm turquoise waters. In the evening, roll the dice at one of the island’s numerous casinos or experience the vibrant nightlife scene.

Read more
Travel tips

National language: Dutch

Currency: AWG (Aruban Floran). We recommend travellers bring USD (United States Dollar) for their vacation.

Language notes: Hallo! While the local language is Dutch, many locals speak English. Your destination representatives can also help with any common phrases or translation help.

Voltage: 110V

Travel tips: Canadian devices use 120 V and will work with 110 V. Many resorts have 120 V plugs. For older devices, items using motors or heating (heated beauty tools, electric toothbrushes) and three-prong plugs we recommend bringing an adaptor with voltage conversion.

What to pack: Don’t know what to bring? Don’t worry. Click Here for a full checklist to print and refer to when packing for your all-inclusive vacation in Aruba.

What to buy: Shopping in Aruba is a shopper's paradise, head downtown Aruba for this unique island experience. For those on a more restricted budget, visit the local marketplace for some great and inexpensive souvenirs. You won't be disappointed!

Getting around: Your local Sunwing Experiences representative will handle your airport transfers, providing you with round-trip transportation from the airport to your resort and back. To discover all the incredible things to do and see, Sunwing Experiences will take you on a range of exciting tours and excursions.

Read more
Weddings NEW

From breathtaking beaches to unique landscapes and world-famous nightlife (perfect for bachelor and bachelorette parties!), Aruba has something for everyone on your guest list.

Legal wedding requirements

  • Wedding couple must arrive in destination at least three business days prior to the ceremony date.
  • Certified copies of valid birth certificates (long form) for the wedding couple with apostille.
  • Valid passports for the wedding couple.
  • Certificate of no impediment for bride and groom (also referred to as a single status report) with apostille.
  • If either party is divorced, they must provide a copy of the first and last page of the final divorce decree.
  • If either party has been widowed, they must provide a copy of the death certificate.
  • 2 witnesses and copies of witnesses’ valid passports.
  • Wedding couple must send scanned copies of all these documents at least one month prior to the wedding date.
  • The registrar’s office should be contacted for specific rules regarding planning your destination wedding in Aruba. They will also provide information regarding marriage licenses and marriage certificates.

Legal ceremonies will incur additional costs. Additional requirements may also apply. Please contact your desired resort directly for legal ceremony fees and any additional requirements. For more information contact weddings@sunwing.ca.

Read more

Sunwing makes every effort to ensure the accuracy of the information contained herein and cannot be held responsible for changes, errors or omissions. Please note that all pricing listed is subject to change with or without notice.

Expérience Aruba

Aperçu
Faits saillants
  • Découvrez le riche héritage multiculturel de l’île
  • Remontez le temps dans les ruines de la mine d’or Bushiribana
  • Explorez les paysages naturels uniques du Parc national Arikok

Les paysages tropicaux et les plages immaculées d’Aruba, une petite île dont la superficie ne fait pas plus de 30 km de long et 10 km de large, attirent plus d’un million de visiteurs chaque année. Bordée d’eaux cristallines, cette merveilleuse station balnéaire ravit tous ses visiteurs, peu importe s’ils y séjournent en famille ou en amoureux. Découvrez l’architecture colorée et les structures rappelant des maisons de poupée dont jouit la capitale d’Oranjestad ainsi que ses boutiques de classe mondiale et ses marchés animés. Explorez le monde sous-marin et les calmes eaux turquoise de l’île en pratiquant des sports nautiques, comme la plongée sous-marine, la plongée avec tuba ou la planche à voile. En soirée, tentez votre chance dans un des nombreux casinos de l’île, ou encore, vivez la vie nocturne dynamique de l’île.

Afficher plus
Conseils de voyage

Langue nationale: Néerlandais

Devise: AWG (florin arubais). Nous recommandons aux voyageurs d’apporter également des dollars américains (USD).

Notes sur la langue: Hallo! Bien que la langue locale soit le néerlandais, de nombreux habitants parlent anglais. Vos représentants à destination peuvent aussi vous apprendre des phrases ou des traductions courantes.

Tension électrique: 110V

Conseils de voyage: Les appareils canadiens utilisent une tension de 120 V et fonctionneront avec une tension de 110 V. De nombreux complexes offrent des prises de 120 V. Pour les appareils plus anciens, les articles utilisant des moteurs ou du chauffage (appareils de beauté chauffants, brosses à dents électriques) et les prises à trois broches, nous vous recommandons d’apporter un adaptateur avec conversion de tension.

Quoi apporter: Vous ne savez pas quoi apporter? Pas de soucis. Cliquez ici pour obtenir une liste de vérification complète imprimable à consulter lors de la préparation de vos bagages pour vos vacances tout compris à Aruba.

Quoi acheter: Aruba est un paradis pour les consommateurs. Rendez-vous au centre-ville d’Aruba pour cette expérience unique de l’île. Les personnes qui ont un budget plus restreint peuvent visiter le marché local pour de superbes souvenirs à bon prix. Vous ne serez pas déçu!

Se déplacer: Votre représentant local d'Expériences Sunwing gérera vos transferts et vous fournira un transport aller-retour entre l’aéroport et votre complexe hôtelier. Expériences Sunwing vous proposera une foule d’excursions excitantes parmi lesquelles choisir afin que vous puissiez découvrir tout ce qu’il y a à voir et à faire.

Afficher plus
Mariages NOUVEAU

Avec ses plages à couper le souffle, ses paysages uniques et sa vie nocturne animée (parfaite pour les fêtes d’enterrement de vie de jeune fille ou de vie de garçon!), Aruba saura plaire à tous vos invités.

Exigences légales pour les mariages

  • Les futurs mariés doivent arriver à destination au moins trois jours ouvrables avant la date de la cérémonie.
  • Copies certifiées des certificats de naissance valides (détaillés) des futurs mariés avec apostille.
  • Passeports valides des futurs mariés.
  • Certificat de non-empêchement au mariage pour les futurs mariés (soit une attestation démontrant le célibat) avec apostille.
  • Si l’une des parties est divorcée, elle doit fournir une copie de la première et de la dernière page du jugement définitif de divorce.
  • Si l’une des parties est veuve, elle doit fournir une copie du certificat de décès.
  • 2 témoins et des copies des passeports valides des témoins.
  • Les futurs mariés doivent envoyer des copies numérisées de tous ces documents au moins un mois avant la date du mariage.
  • Vous devez communiquer avec le bureau du registraire pour connaître les règlements spécifiques relatifs aux mariages à destination à Aruba. Vous recevrez également des informations sur les permis de mariage et les certificats de mariage.

Les cérémonies légales exigent des coûts supplémentaires. D’autres exigences peuvent également s’appliquer. Veuillez communiquer directement avec l’hôtel de votre choix pour connaître les frais et les exigences pour la cérémonie. Pour plus d’informations, communiquez avec mariages@sunwing.ca.

Afficher plus

Sunwing s’efforce d’assurer l’exactitude des renseignements qui sont fournis aux clients, y compris l’information dans le présent texte. Nous ne pouvons cependant pas être tenus responsables de changements, d’erreurs ou d’omissions. Veuillez prendre note que tous les prix affichés ci-dessus sont sujets à modifications sans préavis.