Weather alerts. Click here for details.

Skip Navigation

Experience Bahamas

Bahamas Overview
  • An archipelago of over 700 pristine islands and coral cays
  • The Islands of the Bahamas are encircled by some of the clearest waters on the planet
  • Soak up island culture at a Friday Fish Fry or coincide your visit with the annual junkanoo

Scattered across the Caribbean like a string of pearls, the 700 pristine islands and coralline cays that make up the Islands of the Bahamas are encircled by some of the clearest seas on the planet. A haven for snorkellers and divers alike, the reefs here are home to an adundance of tropical fish and vibrantly coloured corals. Above the water, it's easy to be seduced by the easygoing island charm and laze the days away on one the many white sand beaches. However, there's bustle too, if you're looking for a change of pace. The capital, Nassau, is home to a rich past that merits exploration - you'll find ancient fotresses and colonial squares waiting to be discovered; not to mention excellent duty free shopping and nightlife. Across the islands you'll be captivated by the warm friendliness of the islanders themselves and rich culture and charm that will keep you coming back year after year. Join in the regular fish fry or coincide your visit with one of the colourful junkanoos to see more of these islands of contrasts.

Read more
Travel tips

National language: English

Language notes: Hello! English is widely spoken in Antigua.

Voltage: 110V

Travel tips: Canadian devices use 120 V and will work with 110 V. Many resorts have 120 V plugs. For older devices, items using motors or heating (heated beauty tools, electric toothbrushes) and three prong plugs we recommend bringing an adaptor with voltage conversion.

What to pack: Don’t know what to bring? Don’t worry. Click Here for a full checklist to print and refer to when packing for your all-inclusive vacation in The Bahamas.

What to buy: When visiting The Islands of the Bahamas, don't forget to buy the following local home made souvenirs from your vacation: Bahamian soap, guava jam and pineapple jelly, straw market goods; such as hats, baskets and purses.

Getting around: Your local Sunwing Experiences representative will handle your airport transfers, providing you with round-trip transportation from the airport to your resort and back. They are also on hand to recommend the bst experiences to ensure you make the ost of your time away. Be sure to attend you welcome briefing to learn about the handpicked selection of Sunwing Experiences offered for your destination.

Read more

Bahamas travel Deals

Top Bahamas vacation deals from
Grand Bahama, Bahamas
Save up to 54%!
Toronto to Grand Bahama
Sat September 30, 2017 7 days All inclusive
Reg. $1,565
From $945 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?
Save up to 34%!
Toronto to Nassau
Thu November 2, 2017 3 days All inclusive
Reg. $1,435
From $1,085 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?
Nassau, Bahamas
Save up to 17%!
Toronto to Nassau
Thu November 2, 2017 3 days European Plan
Reg. $2,025
From $1,755 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?

The prices shown reflect rates of the day and are subject to change at any time without prior notice. To confirm availability and final pricing you MUST proceed to Step 3. The price shown at Step 3 constitutes the final guaranteed price and prevails over any other price.

Sunwing makes every effort to ensure the accuracy of the information contained herein and cannot be held responsible for changes, errors or omissions. Please note that all pricing listed is subject to change with or without notice.

Back to
top

Saut de navigation

Expérience Bahamas

Bahamas Aperçu
  • Un archipel de plus de 700 îles immaculées et des cayes de corail
  • Les îles des Bahamas sont entourées par certaines des eaux les plus claires de la planète
  • Imprégnez-vous de la culture de l’île avec le poisson frit, ou planifiez votre visite en même temps que le Junkanoo annuel

Dispersées dans les Caraïbes comme un collier de perles, les 700 îles et cayes coralliennes qui forment les îles des Bahamas sont encerclées par certaines des mers les plus claires de la planète. Un paradis pour les amateurs de plongée libre et de plongée en apnée, les récifs accueillent ici une multitude de poissons tropicaux et de coraux de couleurs vives. Au-dessus de l’eau, il est facile de se laisser séduire par le charme détendu de l’île et de paresser toute la journée sur l’une des nombreuses plages de sable blanc. Toutefois, il y a aussi de l’agitation si vous cherchez un changement de rythme. La capitale, Nassau, abrite un passé riche qui mérite d’être exploré : vous y trouverez d’anciennes forteresses et des places coloniales qui n’attendent qu’à être découvertes, sans oublier les superbes boutiques hors taxes et la vie nocturne. Sur les îles, vous serez captivé par l’accueil chaleureux des habitants et par la culture riche et le charme qui vous inciteront à revenir année après année. Joignez-vous aux repas de poisson réguliers ou planifiez votre visite en même temps que l’un des Junkanoos colorés pour voir davantage de ces îles de contrastes.

Afficher plus
Conseils de voyage

Langue nationale: Anglais

Notes sur la langue: Allo! L'anglais est parlé couramment à Antigua.

Devise: BSD (dollar bahaméen)

Tension électrique: 110V

Conseils de voyage: Puisque les appareils canadiens fonctionnent à une tension de 120 V, vous n’aurez pas besoin d’adaptateurs pour les prises de 110 V. Plusieurs hôtels ont des prises de 120 V. Pour les plus vieux appareils, ceux utilisant des moteurs ou un élément chauffant (fers et séchoirs à cheveux, brosses à dents électriques) et ceux munis de prises à trois broches, nous vous recommandons d’apporter un adaptateur.

Quoi apporter: Vous ne savez pas quoi apporter? Pas de soucis. Cliquez ici pour obtenir une liste de vérification complète à imprimer que vous pourrez consulter lorsque vous ferez vos valises pour vos vacances tout compris à Bahamas.

Quoi acheter: Lorsque vous visitez les îles des Bahamas, n’oubliez pas d’acheter les souvenirs locaux faits à la main suivants : savon des Bahamas, confiture de goyave et gelée d’ananas, produits du marché d’artisanat comme des chapeaux, des paniers et des sacs à main.

Se déplacer: Votre représentant local Expériences Sunwing gérera vos transferts d’aéroport et vous fournira un transport aller-retour depuis l’aéroport jusqu’à votre complexe hôtelier. Ils sont également à votre disposition pour recommander les meilleures expériences afin de vous assurer de tirer le maximum de votre séjour. Prenez soin de vous présenter à votre séance de bienvenue pour en savoir plus sur la sélection d’expériences Sunwing offertes pour votre destination.

Afficher plus

Bahamas Aubaines de voyage

Meilleures aubaines de vacances à partir de
Grand Bahama, Bahamas
Économisez jusqu’à 14%!
Montreal à Grand Bahama
sam janvier 5, 2019 7 jours Tout Compris
Reg. 1 585 $
À partir de 1 365 $ taxes et frais incl.
Vous préférez une autre date?

Les prix affichés reflètent les tarifs du jour et peuvent changer en tout temps sans préavis. Pour confirmer la disponibilité et le prix final, il FAUT passer à l’Étape 3. Le prix indiqué à l’Étape 3 est le prix final garanti et l’emporte sur tout autre prix.

Sunwing s’efforce d’assurer l’exactitude des renseignements qui sont fournis aux clients, y compris l’information dans le présent texte. Nous ne pouvons cependant pas être tenus responsables de changements, d’erreurs ou d’omissions. Veuillez prendre note que tous les prix affichés ci-dessus sont sujets à modifications sans préavis.

Inscrivez-vous pour découvrir nos aubaines exclusives en premier! N°1 dans le sud
Haut de
page