Skip Navigation

Experience Playa Blanca

Overview
Fast facts
  • Enjoy spectacular ocean views while relaxing on gorgeous beaches
  • Enjoy ocean sports like kayaking, jet skiing, and fishing
  • Visit the fertile valley and mountain town of El Valle for great hiking opportunities
  • Stroll through the market for fresh fruits and artisanal crafts

West of Panama City along the Pacific Coast, you will find several miles of gorgeous beaches referred to as Playa Blanca and the village of Farallon. Playa Blanca is clean and safe to swim and the area is great to enjoy the warm and peaceful waters of the the Pacific Ocean. Other activities along the beach along Playa Blanca include sailing, kayaking, golf, horseback riding, jet skiing, beach volleyball and much more. The village of El Valle is a short drive up the mountain lying in a prehistoric volcanic crater and surrounded by a fertile and biodiverse valley that provides amazing hiking experiences. On Sunday mornings, the town marketplace comes alive with charming vendors selling fresh fruits and colourful artisanal crafts.

Read more
Travel tips

National language: Spanish

Currency: PAB (Panamanian Balboa). We recommend travellers bring USD (United States Dollar) for their vacation.

Language notes: Hola! While the local language is Spanish, many locals speak English. Your destination reprentatives can also help with any common phrases or translation help.

Voltage: 110V

Travel tips: Canadian devices use 120 V and will work with 110 V. Many resorts have 120 V plugs. For older devices, items using motors or heating (heated beauty tools, electric toothbrushes) and three prong plugs we recommend bringing an adaptor with voltage conversion.

What to pack: Don’t know what to bring? Don’t worry. Click Here for a full checklist to print and refer to when packing for your all-inclusive vacation in Panama.

What to buy: Panamanian liquors are a source of pride for this Central American country. Seco Herrerano, a rum-like spirit made out of sugar cane juice makes a great add-in for a mixed drink while Chicha Fuerte, made from germinated corn, is fermented in earthenware vessels using indigenous techniques.

Getting around: Your local Sunwing Experiences representative will handle your airport transfers, providing you with round-trip transportation from the airport to your resort and back. To discover all the incredible things to do and see, Sunwing Experiences will take you on a range of exciting tours and excursions.

Read more

Sunwing makes every effort to ensure the accuracy of the information contained herein and cannot be held responsible for changes, errors or omissions. Please note that all pricing listed is subject to change with or without notice.

Sign up to receive exclusive <strong>Sunwing</strong> <em>members only</em> discounts #1 to the Sun
Back to
top

Saut de navigation

Expérience Playa Blanca

Playa Blanca Aperçu
Faits saillants
  • Admirez des vues spectaculaires de l’océan tandis que vous relaxez sur de magnifiques plages
  • Faites des sports nautiques comme du kayak, de la motomarine ou de la pêche
  • Visitez la vallée fertile et la ville montagnarde de El Valle et profitez d’excellentes occasions de faire des randonnées
  • Promenez-vous dans le marché et achetez des fruits frais et des produits artisanaux

À l’ouest de la ville de Panama, le long de la côte du Pacifique, vous trouverez des kilomètres de magnifiques plages nommées Playa Blanca, et le village de Farallon. Playa Blanca est propre et sécuritaire pour se baigner, et l’endroit est idéal pour profiter des eaux chaudes et paisibles de l’océan Pacifique. Le long de la plage de Playa Blanca, vous pourrez également faire de la voile, du kayak, du golf, des promenades à cheval, de la motomarine, du volleyball de plage, et plus encore. Le village d’El Valle est à une courte distance en voiture sur la montagne, au centre d’un cratère volcanique préhistorique, entouré d’une vallée fertile et pleine de biodiversité offrant de fabuleuses expériences de randonnée. Tous les dimanches matins, le marché de la ville s’emplit de charmants vendeurs offrant des fruits frais et des produits artisanaux pleins de couleurs.

Afficher plus
Conseils de voyage

Langue nationale: Espagnol

Devise: PAB (balboa panaméen). Nous recommandons aux voyageurs d’apporter également des dollars américains (USD).

Notes sur la langue: Holà! Bien que la langue locale soit l’espagnol, de nombreux habitants parlent anglais. Vos représentants à destination peuvent aussi vous enseigner des phrases ou des traductions courantes.

Tension électrique: 110V

Conseils de voyage: Les appareils canadiens utilisent une tension de 120 V et fonctionneront avec une tension de 110 V. De nombreux complexes offrent des prises de 120 V. Pour les appareils plus anciens, les articles utilisant des moteurs ou du chauffage (appareils de beauté chauffants, brosses à dents électriques) et les prises à trois broches, nous vous recommandons d’apporter un adaptateur avec conversion de tension.

Quoi apporter: Vous ne savez pas quoi apporter? Pas de soucis. Cliquez ici pour obtenir une liste de vérification complète à imprimer que vous pourrez consulter lorsque vous ferez vos valises pour vos vacances tout compris au Panama.

Quoi acheter: Les liqueurs panaméennes sont l’une des fiertés de ce pays d’Amérique centrale. Le Seco Herrerano, un spiritueux proche du rhum préparé à partir de jus de canne à sucre, est parfait pour préparer des cocktails; le Chicha Fuerte, quant à lui, est un alcool de maïs germé fermenté dans des pots de terre cuite au moyen de techniques indigènes.

Se déplacer: Votre représentant local d'Expériences Sunwing gérera vos transferts et vous fournira un transport aller-retour entre l’aéroport et votre complexe hôtelier. Expériences Sunwing vous propose des visites et des excursions qui vous feront découvrir toutes les choses incroyables à voir et à faire.

Afficher plus

Sunwing s’efforce d’assurer l’exactitude des renseignements qui sont fournis aux clients, y compris l’information dans le présent texte. Nous ne pouvons cependant pas être tenus responsables de changements, d’erreurs ou d’omissions. Veuillez prendre note que tous les prix affichés ci-dessus sont sujets à modifications sans préavis.

Haut de
page