Skip Navigation

Experience Honduras

Honduras Overview
  • Home to some of the best snorkelling and diving in the world
  • Explore the second largest rainforest in the Americas
  • Discover the ways of the Mayans with well-preserved archaelogical sites

With nearly a quarter of the country comprised of protected areas, from incredible rainforests to turquoise bays and pristine beaches, Honduras is a place to marvel in the wonders of 'Mother Nature'. Whether you're scuba diving above the second largest coral reef in the world or admiring over 400 species of birds on a hike through the abundant rainforest, Honduras offers unique opportunities to be at one with Planet Earth. In fact, so many new species of plants and animals are discovered in the country that scientists can barely keep up! Archeological centres like classic Mayan ceremonial sites offer a glimpse into the fascinating history of Latin America. Visitors can also learn about the country's modern agricultural industries, sipping at some of the best coffee in the world and enjoying fresh, locally-grown bananas. With incredible bays and islands lined with sandy stretches of beach, dotted with tropical palm trees, you'll find no shortage of moments for rest in Honduras' warm, relaxing climate.

Read more
Travel tips

National language: Spanish-Espagnol

Language notes: Hola! While the local language is Spanish, English is widely spoken in resorts and tourist destinations.

Currency: HNL (Honduran Lempira)

Voltage: 110V

Travel tips: Your local Sunwing Experiences representative will handle your airport transfers, providing you with round-trip transportation from the airport to your resort and back. They are also on hand to recommend the bst experiences to ensure you make the ost of your time away. Be sure to attend you welcome briefing to learn about the handpicked selection of Sunwing Experiences offered for your destination.

What to pack: Don’t know what to bring? Don’t worry. Click Here for our full packing list.

What to buy: Honduran mahogany is known for its lustrous beauty and durability. Carved mahogany boxes, trunks and necklaces can also be purchased at lower prices. Honduran coffee, Lencan pottery and hand-painted wooden masks also make great souvenirs to bring back home.

Read more

Honduras travel Deals

Top vacations deals from
Save up to 39%!
Toronto to Roatan
Mon January 21, 2019 7 days All inclusive
Reg. $1,865
From $1,145 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?
Save up to 30%!
Toronto to Roatan
Mon January 7, 2019 7 days All inclusive
Reg. $1,695
From $1,185 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?
Roatan, Honduras
Save up to 33%!
Toronto to Roatan
Mon January 21, 2019 7 days Breakfast Plan
Reg. $1,905
From $1,285 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?
Save up to 20%!
Toronto to Roatan
Mon January 7, 2019 7 days All inclusive
Reg. $1,985
From $1,595 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?
Save up to 10%!
Toronto to Roatan
Mon April 1, 2019 7 days All inclusive
Reg. $2,255
From $2,035 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?

The prices shown reflect rates of the day and are subject to change at any time without prior notice. To confirm availability and final pricing you MUST proceed to Step 3. The price shown at Step 3 constitutes the final guaranteed price and prevails over any other price.

Sunwing makes every effort to ensure the accuracy of the information contained herein and cannot be held responsible for changes, errors or omissions. Please note that all pricing listed is subject to change with or without notice.

Sign up to receive exclusive <strong>Sunwing</strong> <em>members only</em> discounts #1 to the Sun
Back to
top

Saut de navigation

Expérience Honduras

Honduras Aperçu
  • Là où se trouvent certaines des meilleures expériences de plongée au monde
  • Explorez la deuxième plus importante forêt tropicale d’Amérique
  • Découvrez le mode de vie des Mayas au sein de sites archéologiques superbement conservés

Avec un quart de son territoire composé d’aires protégées où l’on trouve des forêts tropicales incroyables, des baies turquoise et des plages immaculées, le Honduras est un endroit où les merveilles de mère Nature sont époustouflantes. Que vous plongiez au-dessus du deuxième plus grand récif de corail au monde ou admiriez plus de 400 espèces d’oiseaux lors d’une randonnée dans la forêt tropicale luxuriante, le Honduras offre des occasions uniques de faire un avec la nature. En fait, on y découvre tant de nouvelles espèces de plantes et d’animaux que les scientifiques peinent à suivre le rythme! Les lieux archéologiques comme les sites cérémoniels mayas classiques offrent un aperçu de l’histoire fascinante de l’Amérique latine. Les visiteurs peuvent également découvrir le secteur agricole moderne du pays, siroter un café parmi les meilleurs au monde et déguster des bananes fraîches cultivées localement. Avec ses baies incroyables et ses îles bordées de longues plages et ponctuées de palmiers tropicaux, le Honduras saura vous offrir autant de moments de détente que vous le désirez dans son climat chaud et apaisant.

Afficher plus
Conseils de voyage

Langue nationale: Spanish-Espagnol

Notes sur la langue: Hola! Bien que l’espagnol soit la langue locale, l’anglais est couramment parlé dans les complexes et aux destinations touristiques.

Devise: HNL (Lempira hondurien)

Tension électrique: 110V

Conseils de voyage: Votre représentant local Expériences Sunwing gérera vos transferts d’aéroport et vous fournira un transport aller-retour depuis l’aéroport jusqu’à votre complexe hôtelier. Ils sont également à votre disposition pour recommander les meilleures expériences afin de vous assurer de tirer le maximum de votre séjour. Prenez soin de vous présenter à votre séance de bienvenue pour en savoir plus sur la sélection d’expériences Sunwing offertes pour votre destination.

Quoi apporter: Vous ne savez pas quoi apporter? Pas de soucis. Cliquez ici pour consulter notre liste de préparation des bagages.

Quoi acheter: L’acajou hondurien est connu pour sa beauté brillante et sa durabilité. Des boîtiers, des coffres et des colliers en acajou peuvent également y être achetés à des prix raisonnables. Le café hondurien, la poterie lenca et des masques de bois peints à la main sont également des souvenirs fantastiques à ramener à la maison.

Afficher plus

Honduras Aubaines de voyage

Meilleures aubaines de vacances à partir de
Économisez jusqu’à 17%!
Montreal à Roatan
lun décembre 17, 2018 7 jours Tout Compris
Reg. 1 675 $
À partir de 1 395 $ taxes et frais incl.
Vous préférez une autre date?
Économisez jusqu’à 20%!
Montreal à Roatan
lun décembre 17, 2018 7 jours Tout Compris
Reg. 1 895 $
À partir de 1 515 $ taxes et frais incl.
Vous préférez une autre date?
Économisez jusqu’à 14%!
Montreal à Roatan
lun décembre 17, 2018 7 jours Tout Compris
Reg. 1 905 $
À partir de 1 635 $ taxes et frais incl.
Vous préférez une autre date?
Économisez jusqu’à 14%!
Montreal à Roatan
lun décembre 17, 2018 7 jours Tout Compris
Reg. 2 055 $
À partir de 1 775 $ taxes et frais incl.
Vous préférez une autre date?

Les prix affichés reflètent les tarifs du jour et peuvent changer en tout temps sans préavis. Pour confirmer la disponibilité et le prix final, il FAUT passer à l’Étape 3. Le prix indiqué à l’Étape 3 est le prix final garanti et l’emporte sur tout autre prix.

Sunwing s’efforce d’assurer l’exactitude des renseignements qui sont fournis aux clients, y compris l’information dans le présent texte. Nous ne pouvons cependant pas être tenus responsables de changements, d’erreurs ou d’omissions. Veuillez prendre note que tous les prix affichés ci-dessus sont sujets à modifications sans préavis.

Inscrivez-vous pour découvrir nos aubaines exclusives en premier! N°1 dans le sud
Haut de
page