Skip Navigation

Experience Costa Rica

Costa Rica Overview
  • Explore diverse lush landscapes
  • Discover an abundance of exotic wildlife
  • Uncover natural gems with exciting eco-excursions

Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Caribbean Sea, Costa Rica is a fascinating tropical paradise in the heart of Central America. Whether you are travelling for a relaxing vacation or an action-packed getaway, Costa Rica’s unique landscapes offer something for every traveller to enjoy. Along the coast, vacationers will find beautiful white and dark-sand beaches where they can soak up the sun or explore the crystal-clear waters with a variety of water sports, from snorkelling to surfing. Costa Rica is home to 5% of the world’s biodiversity, with nearly a quarter of the country covered by protected rainforest, making it an ideal destination for eco-explorers. Nature lovers can get a glimpse of Costa Rica’s rich biodiversity with a river boat ride through the rainforest, an exciting zipline circuit above the jungle canopy or a tour to visit a volcano. Cultural explorers can stroll through the historic streets of Liberia, marvel at the white adobo houses and visit museums for a glimpse of Costa Rica’s colourful history.

Read more
Travel tips

National language: Spanish

Language notes: Hola! While the local language is Spanish, English is widely spoken in resorts and tourist destinations.

Currency: CRC (Costa Rica Colón)

Voltage: 110V

Travel tips: Canadian devices use 120 V and will work with 110 V. Many resorts have 120 V plugs. For older devices, items using motors or heating (heated beauty tools, electric toothbrushes) and three-prong plugs we recommend bringing an adaptor with voltage conversion.

What to pack: Don’t know what to bring? Don’t worry. Click Here for our full packing list.

What to buy: From colourful handcrafted souvenirs to delicious coffee and chocolate, there are numerous commemorative items you can choose to bring home. Costa Rica’s mantra is "pura vida," meaning "pure life," and you’ll likely find many souvenirs from shirts to hoodies and keychains with the slogan. Or you can change up your style with colourful necklaces, earrings and bracelets made of bamboo and seeds.

Getting around: Your local Sunwing Experiences representative will handle your airport transfers, providing you with round-trip transportation from the airport to your resort and back. They are also on hand to recommend the best experiences to ensure you make the most of your time away. Be sure to attend you welcome briefing to learn about the handpicked selection of Sunwing Experiences offered for your destination.

Read more

Costa Rica travel Deals

Top vacations deals from
Liberia, Costa Rica
Save up to 8%!
Toronto to Liberia
Mon March 23, 2020 7 days All inclusive
Reg. $1,415
From $1,305 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?
Liberia, Costa Rica
Save up to 21%!
Toronto to Liberia
Wed December 11, 2019 7 days All inclusive
Reg. $1,865
From $1,475 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?
Liberia, Costa Rica
Save up to 17%!
Toronto to Liberia
Mon December 9, 2019 7 days Breakfast Plan
Reg. $1,795
From $1,495 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?
Liberia, Costa Rica
Save up to 14%!
Toronto to Liberia
Wed December 11, 2019 7 days All inclusive
Reg. $2,035
From $1,755 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?
Save up to 41%!
Toronto to Liberia
Wed December 11, 2019 7 days All inclusive
Reg. $2,995
From $1,765 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?
Liberia, Costa Rica
Save up to 10%!
Toronto to Liberia
Mon May 25, 2020 7 days All inclusive
Reg. $2,195
From $1,975 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?

The prices shown reflect rates of the day and are subject to change at any time without prior notice. To confirm availability and final pricing you MUST proceed to Step 3. The price shown at Step 3 constitutes the final guaranteed price and prevails over any other price.

Sunwing makes every effort to ensure the accuracy of the information contained herein and cannot be held responsible for changes, errors or omissions. Please note that all pricing listed is subject to change with or without notice.

Back to
top

Saut de navigation

Expérience Costa Rica

Costa Rica Aperçu
  • Explorez divers paysages luxuriants
  • Découvrez l'abondance d'une faune tropicale
  • Découvrez des joyaux naturels lors d’excursions écologiques passionnantes

Niché entre l'océan Pacifique et la mer des Caraïbes, le Costa Rica est un paradis tropical fascinant au cœur de l'Amérique centrale. Que vous voyagiez pour des vacances relaxantes ou pour une escapade pleine d'action, les paysages uniques du Costa Rica offrent quelque chose à chaque voyageur. Le long de la côte, les vacanciers trouveront de belles plages de sable blanc et foncé où ils pourront profiter du soleil ou explorer les eaux cristallines grâce à une variété de sports nautiques tels que la plongée avec tuba et le surf. Le Costa Rica abrite 5% de la biodiversité mondiale, avec près d'un quart du pays couvert de forêts tropicales protégées, ce qui en fait une destination idéale pour les éco-explorateurs. Les amoureux de la nature peuvent avoir un aperçu de la riche biodiversité du Costa Rica avec une promenade en bateau sur une rivière traversant la forêt tropicale, un circuit en tyrolienne au-dessus de la canopée de la jungle ou une excursion pour découvrir un volcan. Les explorateurs culturels peuvent se promener dans les rues historiques de Libéria, s'émerveiller devant les maisons adobe blanches et visiter les musées pour avoir un aperçu de l'histoire haute en couleurs du Costa Rica.

Afficher plus
Conseils de voyage

Langue nationale: Espagnol

Notes sur la langue: Hola! Bien que l’espagnol soit la langue locale, l’anglais est couramment parlé dans les complexes et aux destinations touristiques.

Devise: CRC (Costa Rica Colón)

Tension électrique: 110V

Conseils de voyage: Les appareils canadiens utilisent une tension de 120 V et fonctionneront avec une tension de 110 V. De nombreux complexes offrent des prises de 120 V. Pour les appareils plus anciens, les articles utilisant des moteurs ou du chauffage (appareils de beauté chauffants, brosses à dents électriques) et les prises à trois broches, nous vous recommandons d’apporter un adaptateur avec conversion de tension.

Quoi apporter: Vous ne savez pas quoi apporter? Pas de soucis. Cliquez ici pour consulter notre liste de préparation des bagages.

Quoi acheter: Des souvenirs colorés faits à la main aux délicieux échantillons de café et de chocolat, les articles commémoratifs à ramener chez soi ne manquent pas. La devise du Costa Rica est « pura vida » (traduction littérale : la « pure vie ») et vous retrouverez ce slogan sur la majorité des souvenirs que vous verrez, sur les chandails comme sur les bracelets. Profitez-en pour incorporer colliers, boucles d’oreilles et bracelets de bambou colorés à votre style!

Se déplacer: Votre représentant local d'Expériences Sunwing gérera vos transferts et vous fournira un transport aller-retour entre l’aéroport et votre complexe hôtelier. Ils sont également à votre disposition pour recommander les meilleures expériences afin que vous tiriez le maximum de votre séjour. Assurez-vous de vous présenter à votre séance de bienvenue pour en savoir plus sur la sélection d’Expériences Sunwing offertes pour votre destination.

Afficher plus

Costa Rica Aubaines de voyage

Meilleures aubaines de vacances à partir de
Liberia, Costa Rica
Économisez jusqu’à 7%!
Montreal à Liberia
lun mars 23, 2020 7 jours Tout Compris
Reg. 1 465 $
À partir de 1 365 $ taxes et frais incl.
Vous préférez une autre date?
Liberia, Costa Rica
Économisez jusqu’à 28%!
Montreal à Liberia
lun décembre 16, 2019 7 jours Tout Compris
Reg. 2 075 $
À partir de 1 485 $ taxes et frais incl.
Vous préférez une autre date?
Liberia, Costa Rica
Économisez jusqu’à 20%!
Montreal à Liberia
lun janvier 13, 2020 7 jours Plan petit-déjeuner
Reg. 2 055 $
À partir de 1 645 $ taxes et frais incl.
Vous préférez une autre date?
Liberia, Costa Rica
Économisez jusqu’à 23%!
Montreal à Liberia
lun décembre 16, 2019 7 jours Tout Compris
Reg. 2 255 $
À partir de 1 745 $ taxes et frais incl.
Vous préférez une autre date?
Liberia, Costa Rica
Économisez jusqu’à 25%!
Montreal à Liberia
lun avril 20, 2020 7 jours Tout Compris
Reg. 2 395 $
À partir de 1 805 $ taxes et frais incl.
Vous préférez une autre date?
Économisez jusqu’à 11%!
Montreal à Liberia
lun décembre 16, 2019 7 jours Tout Compris
Reg. 2 065 $
À partir de 1 845 $ taxes et frais incl.
Vous préférez une autre date?

Les prix affichés reflètent les tarifs du jour et peuvent changer en tout temps sans préavis. Pour confirmer la disponibilité et le prix final, il FAUT passer à l’Étape 3. Le prix indiqué à l’Étape 3 est le prix final garanti et l’emporte sur tout autre prix.

Sunwing s’efforce d’assurer l’exactitude des renseignements qui sont fournis aux clients, y compris l’information dans le présent texte. Nous ne pouvons cependant pas être tenus responsables de changements, d’erreurs ou d’omissions. Veuillez prendre note que tous les prix affichés ci-dessus sont sujets à modifications sans préavis.

Haut de
page