Skip Navigation

Experience Liberia

Liberia Overview
Fast facts
  • Admire Liberia’s beautiful landscapes and unique houses
  • Explore Costa Rica’s nearby national parks
  • Discover Costa Rica’s wildlife on an eco-adventure

Located in Costa Rica’s lush Guanacaste province, Liberia is a charming region offering travellers exciting eco-adventures and unique cultural experiences. Vacationers can get a close look at the rich biodiversity Costa Rica is famous for at the Guanacaste National Park, home to a variety of exotic animal and plant species. At the Santa Rosa National Park, visit La Casona Hacienda, a cattle farm transformed into a museum with relics from Costa Rica’s war against invasion from the United States. Explorers can journey through the foothills of the Miravalles Volcano and take in scenic views of the surrounding landscapes before taking advantage of the healing properties of the mineral-rich thermal hot springs. Back in the city, travellers can tour the streets of Liberia and admire its iconic white Adobo houses. Just a half an hour west of the city, sun-seekers will find the golden sands of some of Costa Rica’s most beautiful beaches like Playa Hermosa, Playa Panama and Playa del Coco.

Read more
Travel tips

National language: Spanish

Currency: CRC (Costa Rica Colón) . We recommend travellers bring USD (United States Dollar) for their vacation.

Language notes: Hola! While the local language is Spanish, English is widely spoken in resorts and tourist areas.

Voltage: 110V

Travel tips: Canadian devices use 120 V and will work with 110 V. Many resorts have 120 V plugs. For older devices, items using motors or heating (heated beauty tools, electric toothbrushes) and three-prong plugs we recommend bringing an adaptor with voltage conversion.

What to pack: Don’t know what to bring? Don’t worry. Click Here for a full checklist to print and refer to when packing for your vacation.

What to buy: As Costa Rica's unofficial cowboy capital, a sabanero souvenir is a fun and way to help remember your visit to Liberia.

Getting around: Your local Sunwing Experiences representative will handle your airport transfers, providing you with round-trip transportation from the airport to your resort and back. They are also on hand to recommend the bst experiences to ensure you make the ost of your time away. Be sure to attend you welcome briefing to learn about the handpicked selection of Sunwing Experiences offered for your destination.

Read more

Sunwing makes every effort to ensure the accuracy of the information contained herein and cannot be held responsible for changes, errors or omissions. Please note that all pricing listed is subject to change with or without notice.

Back to
top

Expérience Liberia

Liberia aperçu
Faits saillants
  • Admirez les magnifiques paysages de Liberia et ses maison uniques
  • Découvrez les parcs nationaux du Costa Rica à proximité
  • Explorez la faune du Costa Rica lors d’une aventure écologique

Situé dans la luxuriante province du Guanacaste au Costa Rica, le Libéria est une ville charmante qui offre aux voyageurs des aventures écologiques passionnantes et des expériences culturelles uniques. Les vacanciers peuvent admirer de près la riche biodiversité pour laquelle le Costa Rica est célèbre dans le parc national de Guanacaste, qui abrite une variété d'espèces animales et végétales tropicales. Au parc national de Santa Rosa, visitez La Casona Hacienda, une ferme bovine transformée en musée avec des reliques de la guerre du Costa Rica durant l'invasion des États-Unis. Les explorateurs peuvent voyager à travers les contreforts du volcan Miravalles et admirer des vues panoramiques des paysages environnants avant de profiter des propriétés curatives des sources thermales riches en minéraux. De retour dans la ville, les voyageurs peuvent parcourir les rues du Libéria et admirer ses maisons adobe blanches emblématiques. À seulement une demi-heure à l'ouest de la ville, les amateurs de soleil trouveront le sable doré de certaines des plus belles plages du Costa Rica comme Playa Hermosa, Playa Panama et Playa del Coco.

Afficher plus
Conseils de voyage

Langue nationale: Espagnol

Devise: CRC (Costa Rica Colón). Nous recommandons aux voyageurs d’apporter également des dollars américains (USD).

Notes sur la langue: Holà! Bien que l’espagnol soit la langue locale, l’anglais est couramment parlé dans les complexes et les zones touristiques.

Tension électrique: 110V

Conseils de voyage: Les appareils canadiens utilisent une tension de 120 V et fonctionneront avec une tension de 110 V. De nombreux complexes offrent des prises de 120 V. Pour les appareils plus anciens, les articles utilisant des moteurs ou du chauffage (appareils de beauté chauffants, brosses à dents électriques) et les prises à trois broches, nous vous recommandons d’apporter un adaptateur avec conversion de tension.

Quoi apporter: Vous ne savez pas quoi apporter? Pas de soucis. Cliquez ici pour obtenir une liste de vérification complète à imprimer que vous pourrez consulter lorsque vous ferez vos valises pour vos vacances.

Quoi acheter: Libera est la capitale non officielle des cowboys du Costa Rica, alors un souvenir à l’effigie d’un sabanero est une façon amusante de vous rappeler votre visite dans cette ville.

Se déplacer: Votre représentant local d'Expériences Sunwing gérera vos transferts et vous fournira un transport aller-retour entre l’aéroport et votre complexe hôtelier. Ils sont également à votre disposition pour recommander les meilleures expériences afin que vous tiriez le maximum de votre séjour. Assurez-vous de vous présenter à votre séance de bienvenue pour en savoir plus sur la sélection d’Expériences Sunwing offertes pour votre destination.

Afficher plus

Sunwing s’efforce d’assurer l’exactitude des renseignements qui sont fournis aux clients, y compris l’information dans le présent texte. Nous ne pouvons cependant pas être tenus responsables de changements, d’erreurs ou d’omissions. Veuillez prendre note que tous les prix affichés ci-dessus sont sujets à modifications sans préavis.