Skip Navigation

COVID-19 Policies

We apologize if your travel plans have been disrupted as a result of Covid 19 and we understand that you likely have many questions during this unprecedented time . Our team is working around the clock to assist you. Although we can’t anticipate all your questions, we’ve tried our best to answer many of them on our FAQ page. Current call wait times are very long so please check our FAQ to see if your question has been answered before contacting us. We appreciate your patience and understanding at this time. Please view our FAQ here

NEW Flexible Final Payment Due Date

Effective March 25, 2020, final payments will now be due 25 days before the departure date (instead of the usual 45 days) for departures from May 1 – June 30, 2020. This change to our policy is temporary and conditions will apply*. In addition, our air and package cancellation terms will also be aligned** with these amended final payment conditions. All other terms and conditions remain the same.

*Individual bookings only (not applicable to group bookings). Applicable on all air only and packages purchased via Sunwing **Cancellation fees: 25 days or more before departure: loss of deposit. 24 to 22 days before departure: 50% of the total amount. 21 days and less before departure: 100% of the total amount.

Departure dates

Terms

Re-booking

March 17th to April 30th

Sunwing is suspending all southbound flights between March 17th and April 30th.

Customers with departure dates for flights or vacation packages between March 17th and April 30th are eligible to receive a future travel credit in the value of the original amount paid. No action needed. Your original booking number will be the code of your future travel credit. We will communicate formally via the email address we have on file (including group travel bookings). You do not need to contact us.

This credit can be redeemed against future travel for travel up to 24 months from original departure date to anywhere Sunwing Airlines operates.

May 1, 2020 onwards

Standard terms and conditions apply to changes and cancellations.

For bookings with Cancellation Insurance

If you have purchased the Sunwing Worry Free Cancellation Waiver you can cancel your vacation. click here

If you have travel insurance not purchased through Sunwing, you can go to Sunwing My Booking to cancel your trip and make a claim with your insurance provider.

*Future travel credit are non-transferable, non-refundable and hold no cash value.

Back to
top

Saut de navigation

Politiques de COVID-19

Nous nous excusons si vos projets de voyage ont été perturbés par la Covid 19 et nous comprenons que vous ayez probablement de nombreuses questions à poser en cette période sans précédent. Notre équipe travaille sans relâche pour vous aider. Bien que nous ne puissions pas anticiper toutes vos questions, nous nous sommes efforcés afin de répondre à la plupart d'entre elles sur notre page FAQ. Les temps d'attente actuels pour les appels sont très longs, alors nous vous invitons à consulter notre FAQ pour voir si votre question a été répondue avant de nous contacter. Nous vous remercions de votre patience et de votre compréhension en ce moment. Veuillez consulter notre FAQ ici.

NOUVELLE date flexible de paiement final

À compter du 25 mars 2020, le paiement final devra être effectué 25 jours avant le voyage (plutôt que 45 jours avant), pour les départs du 1er mai au 30 juin 2020. Ce changement de politique est temporaire et les des conditions s’y appliquent*. De plus, nos modalités d’annulation (pour les réservations de vols seulement et de forfaits) seront en ligne** avec ces conditions. Toutes les autres modalités et conditions demeurent inchangées.

Dossiers individuels seulement (non applicable aux groupes). Applicable aux réservations de vols seulement ainsi qu'aux forfaits achetés auprès de Suwning. ** Frais d’annulation - 25 jours ou plus avant le départ : perte de l'acompte; 22 à 24 jours avant le départ : 50 % du montant total; 21 jours ou moins avant le départ : 100 % du montant total.

Dates de départ

Modalités

Nouvelle réservation

Du 17 mars au 30 avril

Sunwing suspend tous les vols vers le Sud entre le 17 mars et le 30 avril.

Les clients dont les dates de départ des vols ou des forfaits vacances se situent entre le 17 mars et le 30 avril bénéficieront d'un crédit de voyage ultérieur d'une valeur égale au montant initial payé. Aucune action n'est nécessaire. Votre numéro de réservation initial sera le code de votre crédit de voyage ultérieur. Nous communiquerons officiellement par l'intermédiaire de l'adresse électronique que nous avons dans nos dossiers (incluant les réservations de groupe). Vous n'avez pas besoin de nous contacter.

Ce crédit peut être échangé pour un voyage ultérieur jusqu’à une période maximale de 24 mois à compter de la date de départ initiale, et ce, dans tous les pays desservis par Sunwing Airlines.

À partir du 1er mai 2020

Les modalités et conditions habituelles s’appliquent aux modifications et annulations.

Pour les réservations comprenant une assurance d’annulation

Si vous avez acheté le régime de protection exemption frais d’annulation, vous pouvez annuler vos vacances en cliquant ici.

Si vous avez acheté un régime auprès d’une autre compagnie que Sunwing, vous pouvez vous rendre sur le portail Ma Réservation de Sunwing pour annuler votre voyage et effectuer une réclamation auprès de votre assureur.

*Les crédits de voyage ultérieur ne sont pas transférables ni remboursables et n’ont aucune valeur monétaire.

Haut de
page