Skip Navigation

Experience Cienfuegos

Overview
Fast facts
  • Known as the ""Pearl the South"" for the beauty of its bay
  • A recognized UNESCO urban historic centre
  • Beautiful neoclassical architecture to admire, like the City Hall and Ferrer Palace
  • Excellent shoreside activities; fishing, kayaking and scuba diving

Set along the stunning Bahia de Jagua, Cienfuegos has been dubbed Perla del Sur, or the "Pearl of the South" for its beauty and charm. Designated as a UNESCO urban historic centre, you'll be swept away by the charm and architectural wonders of Cienfuego's neoclassical buildings. Discover remnants of a French colonial past as you visit the City Hall and Ferrer Palace. A water-oriented city, Cienfuegos boasts a lively shoreline where fishermen catch crustaceans when the tide recedes. The destination is also great for sailing, diving and snorkelling, where you can discover caves, labyrinths, vertical walls and more than 10 sunken ships, as well as enjoy great visibility.

Read more
Travel tips

National language: Spanish

Currency: CUC (Cuban Convertible Peso). We recommend travellers bring CAD (Canadian Dollars) to exchange to CUC (Cuban Convertible Peso) at their resort. Please avoid bringing damaged or ripped bills for exchange.

Language notes: Hola! While the local language is Spanish, many locals speak English. Your destination reprentatives can also help with any common phrases or translation help.

Voltage: 110V

Travel tips: Set along the stunning Bahia de Jagua, Cienfuegos has been dubbed Perla del Sur, or the "Pearl of the South" for its beauty and charm. Designated as a UNESCO urban historic centre, you'll be swept away by the charm and architectural wonders of Cienfuego's neoclassical buildings.

What to pack: Don’t know what to bring? Don’t worry. Click here for a full checklist to print and refer to when packing for your all-inclusive vacation in Cienfuegos.

What to buy: Havana Club rum is a popular export due to its high quality and excellent taste. Another famous export and souvenir among tourists are Cohiba cigars. Cuban coffee is well recognized with Cubita Coffee being the most popular brand in the country.

Getting around: Your local Sunwing Experiences representative will handle your airport transfers, providing you with round-trip transportation from the airport to your resort and back. To discover all the incredible things to do and see, Sunwing Experiences will take you on a range of exciting tours and excursions.

Read more

Sunwing makes every effort to ensure the accuracy of the information contained herein and cannot be held responsible for changes, errors or omissions. Please note that all pricing listed is subject to change with or without notice.

Sign up to receive exclusive <strong>Sunwing</strong> <em>members only</em> discounts #1 to the Sun
Back to
top

Saut de navigation

Expérience Cienfuegos

Cienfuegos Aperçu
Faits saillants
  • Destination surnommée la Perle du sud pour sa baie magnifique
  • Un centre historique urbain reconnu par l’UNESCO
  • Superbe architecture néoclassique, comme celle de l’hôtel de ville et du palais Ferrer
  • Activités variées sur la côte, y compris la pêche, le kayak et la plongée sous-marine

Cienfuegos, une ville située sur la spectaculaire Bahia de Jagua, est surnommée Perla del Sur, ou Perle du sud, pour sa beauté et son charme. Désignée comme centre historique urbain par l’UNESCO, Cienfuegos vous émerveillera par son charme et la beauté architecturale de ses structures néoclassiques. Découvrez les vestiges d’un passé colonial français en visitant l’hôtel de ville et le palais Ferrer. Ville axée sur la mer, Cienfuegos jouit d’une côte animée où l’on pêche des crustacés lorsque la marée est basse. C’est aussi un paradis de la voile, la plongée sous-marine et la plongée avec tuba. Sous l’eau, on peut explorer des grottes, des labyrinthes, des murs verticaux et plus de 10 épaves, et ce, en profitant d’une grande visibilité.

Afficher plus
Conseils de voyage

Langue nationale: Espagnol

Devise: CUC (peso cubain convertible). Nous recommandons aux voyageurs d’apporter des dollars canadiens (CAD) et de les échanger contre des pesos cubains convertibles une fois arrivés à leur hôtel. Assurez-vous que les billets que vous désirez convertir ne soient ni déchirés ni endommagés.

Notes sur la langue: Hola! Bien que la langue locale soit l’espagnol, de nombreux habitants parlent anglais. Vos représentants à destination peuvent également vous apprendre quelques mots ou vous servir d’interprètes au besoin.

Tension électrique: 110V

Conseils de voyage: Cienfuegos, une ville située sur la spectaculaire Bahia de Jagua, est surnommée Perla del Sur, ou Perle du sud, pour sa beauté et son charme. Désigné comme centre historique urbain par l’UNESCO, Cienfuegos vous émerveillera par son charme et la beauté architecturale de ses structures néoclassiques.

Quoi apporter: Vous ne savez pas quoi mettre dans vos valises? Ne vous inquiétez pas. Cliquez ici pour obtenir une liste exhaustive et imprimable d’éléments à apporter dans vos bagages lors de vos vacances à Cienfuegos.

Quoi acheter: Le rhum Havana Club est un produit exporté populaire en raison de sa qualité supérieure et son goût délicieux. Les fameux cigares Cohiba peuvent eux aussi être achetés à l’international. Le café cubain profite d’une renommée mondiale et la marque Cubita Coffee est la marque la plus populaire du pays.

Se déplacer: Votre représentant d’Expériences Sunwing à destination organisera votre transport entre l’aéroport et l’hôtel. Expériences Sunwing vous proposera une foule d’excursions excitantes parmi lesquelles choisir afin que vous puissiez découvrir tout ce qu’il y a à voir et à faire.

Afficher plus

Sunwing s’efforce d’assurer l’exactitude des renseignements qui sont fournis aux clients, y compris l’information dans le présent texte. Nous ne pouvons cependant pas être tenus responsables de changements, d’erreurs ou d’omissions. Veuillez prendre note que tous les prix affichés ci-dessus sont sujets à modifications sans préavis.

Haut de
page