Experience Vancouver

Overview
Fast facts
  • Hike along scenic trails and admire postcard-worthy ocean, forest and mountain views
  • Drive up the Sea-to-Sky Highway, one of the world’s most beautiful drives
  • Cycle or stroll along the famous Stanley Park Seawall
  • Easy access to mountain adventures in Whistler and the Canadian Rockies

Nestled between the Rockies and the Pacific Ocean, Vancouver is one of the biggest – and most beautiful – cities in Canada. Vancouver combines the best of both downtown living and outdoor adventure, where charming boutiques and world-class restaurants are just steps from the mountains and the ocean coast. With an abundance of outdoor adventures to choose from, you can cycle around Stanley Park, a 400-acre park nestled in the heart of the city, embark on a whale watching tour, hike along majestic mountain trails or relax at one of the cities beautiful beaches. Or, if you want to explore further, rent a car and drive up the scenic Sea-to-Sky highway to discover Whistler and the mountains or hike at one of the many beautiful parks along the way.

Read more
Travel tips

National language: English and French

Currency: CAD (Canadian Dollar).

Language notes: Hello and bonjour! In Canada there are two official national languages.

Voltage: 120V

What to buy: The inukshuk was not only the symbol for the Vancouver 2010 Olympics but more importantly, it's a traditional stone landmark used by the Inuit. Whether you purchase a small inukshuk figurine or a shirt with an inukshuk motif, it'll serve as a great memory of your visit to Vancouver.

Read more

Sunwing makes every effort to ensure the accuracy of the information contained herein and cannot be held responsible for changes, errors or omissions. Please note that all pricing listed is subject to change with or without notice.

Expérience Vancouver

Vancouver aperçu
Faits saillants
  • Promenez-vous le long de sentiers pittoresques et admirez des vues à couper le souffle sur l’océan, la forêt et les montagnes
  • Conduisez sur l’autoroute Sea-to-Sky, l’une des plus belles routes du monde
  • Baladez-vous à vélo ou à pied sur la célèbre promenade en bord de mer du parc Stanley
  • Prenez part à des aventures en montagne à Whistler et dans les Rocheuses canadiennes

Nichée entre les Rocheuses et l’océan Pacifique, Vancouver est l’une des plus grandes – et des plus belles – villes du Canada. Elle combine à la fois le meilleur de la vie urbaine et de l’aventure en plein air, grâce à ses charmantes boutiques et ses restaurants de classe mondiale à quelques pas des montagnes et du littoral. Vous pouvez choisir parmi une multitude d’aventures, comme une promenade en bicyclette au parc Stanley, un parc de 400 acres situé au cœur de la ville, l’observation de baleines, une randonnée sur de superbes sentiers en montagne ou la relaxation sur l’une des magnifiques plages de la ville. Si vous avez envie d’explorer davantage, louez une voiture et empruntez l’autoroute panoramique Sea-to-Sky pour découvrir Whistler et les montagnes, ou encore, faites une randonnée dans l’un des splendides parcs de la région.

Afficher plus
Conseils de voyage

Langue nationale: Anglais et français

Devise: CAD (dollars canadiens).

Notes sur la langue: Hello, bonjour! Il y a deux langues nationales officielles au Canada.

Tension électrique: 120V

Quoi acheter: L’inukshuk est bien plus que le symbole des Jeux olympiques de Vancouver de 2010; il s’agit d’un monument traditionnel de pierres construit par les Inuits. Achetez une petite figurine en forme d’inukshuk ou un chandail orné d’un motif d’inukshuk, et ramenez chez vous un excellent souvenir de votre visite de Vancouver.

Afficher plus

Sunwing s’efforce d’assurer l’exactitude des renseignements qui sont fournis aux clients, y compris l’information dans le présent texte. Nous ne pouvons cependant pas être tenus responsables de changements, d’erreurs ou d’omissions. Veuillez prendre note que tous les prix affichés ci-dessus sont sujets à modifications sans préavis.