Skip Navigation

Experience Antigua

Overview
Fast facts
  • Tropical paradise with sunny weather year-round
  • 365 white-sand beaches across the island’s sparkling coastline
  • Famous sailing destination that’s home to a world-class regatta

Home to 365 white-sand beaches – one for every day of the year – the tropical island of Antigua offers blissful beach weather year-round. Located in the West Indies, Antigua is rich in colonial history, with its sheltered bays having provided refuge to both buccaneer pirates and the famous Captain Horatio Nelson. The island is now an adventurer's playground, hosting a world-class sailing regatta that takes place in the spring, professional golf courses and some of the best kite surfing and kite boarding conditions in the Caribbean. Along with all these opportunities for adventure, there are also plenty of options for rest and relaxation along the lush tropical shores. With 365 beaches dotting the coast, travellers will never run out of options when choosing where to soak up the sun or take a leisurely stroll across the sand; plus, the protected bays and calm waters make this island an ideal destination for families travelling with kids. After a day of adventure and fun in the sun travellers can indulge in delicious Antiguan cuisine including sugar cake, an authentic Caribbean dessert.

Discover why life’s a beach in Antigua


Read more
Travel tips

National language: English

Currency: USD (United States Dollar). We recommend travellers bring USD (United States Dollar) for their vacation.

Language notes: Hello! English is widely spoken in Antigua.

Voltage: 220V

Travel tips: Canadian devices use 120 V, and while most will work with 220 V it is suggested that you pay attention to your device's voltage and use a step-down voltage converter when necessary. Modern low-power devices such as USB chargers and laptop chargers will typically auto-adapt to different voltages.

What to pack: Don’t know what to bring? Don’t worry. Click Here for a full checklist to print and refer to when packing for your all-inclusive vacation in Antigua.

What to buy: Antigua has a wide variety of different shops and boutiques where you can purchase handmade gifts, souvenirs, clothing, and jewellery. There are also many shops where you can make duty-free purchases.

Getting around: Your local Sunwing Experiences representative will handle your airport transfers, providing you with round-trip transportation from the airport to your resort and back. To discover all the incredible things to do and see, Sunwing Experiences will take you on a range of exciting tours and excursions.

Read more

Sunwing makes every effort to ensure the accuracy of the information contained herein and cannot be held responsible for changes, errors or omissions. Please note that all pricing listed is subject to change with or without notice.

Back to
top

Saut de navigation

Expérience Antigua

Aperçu
Faits saillants
  • Climat tropical et ensoleillé toute l'année
  • 365 plages de sable blanc le long des côtes de l’île
  • Destination de renommée mondiale pour la voile et la régate

Visitez l’île tropicale paradisiaque d’Antigua, dotée de 365 plages de sable blanc entourées d’eaux turquoise scintillantes et bénéficiant d’un climat paisible toute l’année. Située dans les Antilles, cette magnifique île est dotée d’un riche passé historique colonial : ses baies isolées ont entre autres servi de refuge aux boucaniers et au célèbre capitaine Horatio Nelson. Véritable terrain de jeux pour aventuriers de nos jours, elle accueille chaque printemps une compétition de régate reconnue mondialement, est dotée de terrains de golf professionnels et fournit parmi les meilleures conditions climatiques des Caraïbes pour faire de la planche à voile et du surf cerf-volant. Vous ne manquerez pas d’options pour relaxer et vous remettre de toutes ces aventures. Antigua possède une plage pour chaque jour de l’année : les voyageurs ont l’embarras du choix pour se faire dorer au soleil ou bien se promener les pieds dans le sable! Ses baies protégées et ses eaux calmes font de cette île une destination parfaite pour les voyages en famille avec de jeunes enfants. Après une journée d’aventures et de plaisir au soleil, les voyageurs peuvent savourer de délicieux mets antillais, dont le pain de sucre (sugar cake), un authentique dessert caribéen.

Découvrez pourquoi c’est la belle vie à Antigua


Afficher plus
Conseils de voyage

Langue nationale: Anglais

Devise: USD (dollars américains). Nous recommandons aux voyageurs d’apporter également des dollars américains (USD).

Notes sur la langue: Allo! L'anglais est parlé couramment aux Bahamas.

Tension électrique: 220V

Culture:

Conseils de voyage: Les appareils canadiens fonctionnent à une tension de 120 V. Bien que la plupart d’entre eux fonctionnent à une tension de 220 V, nous vous suggérons de lire les étiquettes de vos appareils et d’utiliser un convertisseur de tension si nécessaire. Les appareils modernes de faible consommation comme les postes de recharge USB ou les chargeurs d’ordinateurs portables s’adaptent habituellement automatiquement aux différentes tensions électriques.

Quoi apporter: Vous ne savez pas quoi mettre dans vos valises? Ne vous inquiétez pas. Cliquez ici Cliquez ici pour obtenir une liste exhaustive et imprimable d’éléments à apporter dans vos bagages lors de vos vacances à Antigua.

Quoi acheter: Antigua possède une variété de boutiques dans lesquelles vous pouvez acheter des cadeaux, des bijoux, des vêtements et des souvenirs faits à la main. L’île est également dotée de plusieurs magasins hors-taxes.

Se déplacer: Votre représentant d’Expériences Sunwing à destination organisera votre transport entre l’aéroport et l’hôtel. Expériences Sunwing vous proposera une foule d’excursions excitantes parmi lesquelles choisir afin que vous puissiez découvrir tout ce qu’il y a à voir et à faire.

Afficher plus

Sunwing s’efforce d’assurer l’exactitude des renseignements qui sont fournis aux clients, y compris l’information dans le présent texte. Nous ne pouvons cependant pas être tenus responsables de changements, d’erreurs ou d’omissions. Veuillez prendre note que tous les prix affichés ci-dessus sont sujets à modifications sans préavis.

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir les rabais exclusifs <em>aux membres</em> <strong>Sunwing</strong> N°1 dans le sud
Haut de
page