Covid-19 Coverage

Your Sunwing vacation package or air only booking now includes COVID-19 Coverage. As part of our Safe with Sunwing commitment, we’re providing insurance underwriten by The Manufacturers Life Insurance Company ("Manulife") to help cover emergency medical or quarantine costs in the unlikely event that you contract COVID-19 on vacation. When you book your all inclusive vacation or Sunwing flight between September 17, 2020, and October 31, 2020, you’ll receive coverage at no additional cost!

What to know about the COVID-19 Emergency Medical Insurance - Sunwing:

  • You’ll automatically receive coverage at no additional cost to you if you book an all inclusive vacation package (including Sunwing Airlines flights) or an air only booking (on board Sunwing Airlines) between September 17, 2020, and October 31, 2020
  • The plan is applicable for departures between October 16, 2020 to May 31, 2021, for a maximum duration of 21 days of travel
  • Up to $200,000 for medical expences related to COVID-19, such as medical consultations, specialty care, hospital admittance, surgery, cost of air ambulance, if medically necessary, and intensive care.

For more information about full terms, conditions, limitations and exclusions, please view the full policy.

Frequently Asked Questions



IMPORTANT NOTICE -- READ CAREFULLY BEFORE YOU TRAVEL

We want you to understand (and it is in your best interest to know) what your certificate includes, what it excludes, and what is limited (payable but with limits). Please take time to read through your certificate before you travel.

IT IS IMPORTANT AND YOUR RESPONSIBILITY TO UNDERSTAND YOUR COVERAGE. IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS, CALL MANULIFE 1-866-521-8506



Quebec residents – Summary of COVID-19 Emergency Medical Certificate of Insurance for Sunwing

Couverture pour la COVID-19

Votre forfait vacances ou votre réservation de vols seulement avec Sunwing comprend maintenant une couverture pour la COVID-19. Dans le cadre de notre engagement En toute sécurité avec Sunwing, nous offrons un certificat d’assurance établi par La Compagnie d’Assurance-Vie Manufacturers (« Manuvie ») pour aider à couvrir les frais médicaux d’urgence ou de quarantaine dans le cas peu probable où vous contracteriez la COVID-19 en vacances. En réservant vos vacances tout compris ou un vol auprès de Sunwing entre le 17 septembre et le 31 octobre 2020, vous bénéficiez gratuitement de cette couverture!

Ce qu’il faut savoir sur l'assurance médicale d’urgence pour la COVID-19 – Sunwing

  • Vous recevez automatiquement la couverture sans frais additionnels lorsque vous réservez un forfait vacances tout compris (incluant les vols de Sunwing Airlines) ou un vol seulement (à bord de Sunwing Airlines) entre le 17 septembre 2020 et le 31 octobre 2020.
  • Ce régime s’applique aux départs entre le 16 octobre 2020 et le 31 mai 2021, pour des voyages d’une durée maximale de 21 jours.
  • L’assurance couvre jusqu’à 200 000 $ en frais médicaux liés à la COVID-19, tels que les consultations médicales, les soins spécialisés, l’hospitalisation, les chirurgies, les frais d’ambulance aérienne (si nécessaire) et les soins intensifs.

Pour en savoir plus sur les modalités et conditions, les limitations et les exclusions, veuillez vous référer à la police complète.

Foire aux questions



AVIS IMPORTANT – LIRE ATTENTIVEMENT AVANT DE PARTIR EN VOYAGE

Nous voulons que vous compreniez (car cela est dans votre intérêt) ce qui est couvert, ce qui n’est pas couvert et ce qui est partiellement couvert (couvert, mais avec des limites) au titre de votre certificat. Veuillez prendre le temps de lire votre certificat avant de partir en voyage.

IL VOUS INCOMBE DE VOUS RENSEIGNER SUR VOTRE COUVERTURE ET DE LA COMPRENDRE. SI VOUS AVEZ DES QUESTIONS, APPELEZ MANUVIE AU 1 866 521-8506



Résidents du Québec – Aperçu du Certificat d’assurance médicale d’urgence pour la COVID-19 de Sunwing