Weather alerts. Click here for details.

Skip Navigation

Experience Cayo Coco

Overview
Fast facts
  • Explore everglades, mangroves; spot flamingos and spoonbills in their natural habitat
  • Unwind on 22 kilometres of sandy white beaches
  • Excellent scuba diving conditions in crystal clear water
  • Part of Jardines del Rey archipelago, featured in Ernest Hemingway's novel Islands in the Stream

Dubbed the Cuban Keys, the islands of Jardines del Rey - home to Cayo Coco – were immortalized in Ernest Hemingway’s novels Islands in the Stream and The Old Man and the Sea. The keys remain the ecological paradise he wrote about in these novels. Around them are over 400 kilometres of vibrant coral reefs, just waiting to be explored by visiting divers and snorkellers. Fish where Hemingway cast his lines for grouper, snapper, mackerel, marlin and swordfish, find out where his boat docked in Pilar; dine on a traditional Latin American dish of arroz con pollo paired with a refreshing mojito or daiquiri; or simply watch thousands of wild flamingos feed in the shallow waters. Cayo Coco remains a perfect vacation hideaway for those looking for a true piece of tropical heaven.

Read more
Travel tips

National language: Spanish

Language notes: Hola! While the local language is Spanish, many locals speak English. Your destination reprentatives can also help with any common phrases or translation help.

Voltage: 110V

Travel tips: Canadian devices use 120 V and will work with 110 V. Many resorts have 120 V plugs. For older devices, items using motors or heating (heated beauty tools, electric toothbrushes) and three prong plugs we recommend bringing an adaptor with voltage conversion.

What to pack: Don’t know what to bring? Don’t worry. Click Here for a full checklist to print and refer to when packing for your all-inclusive vacation in Cayo Coco.

What to buy: Havana Club rum is a popular export due to its high quality and excellent taste. Another famous export and souvenir among tourists are Cohiba cigars. Cuban coffee is well recognized with Cubita Coffee being the most popular brand in the country.

Getting around: Your local Sunwing Experiences representative will handle your airport transfers, providing you with round-trip transportation from the airport to your resort and back. To discover all the incredible things to do and see, Sunwing Experiences will take you on a range of exciting tours and excursions.

Read more

Sunwing makes every effort to ensure the accuracy of the information contained herein and cannot be held responsible for changes, errors or omissions. Please note that all pricing listed is subject to change with or without notice.

Back to
top

Saut de navigation

Expérience Cayo Coco

Aperçu
Faits saillants
  • Explorez les marécages et les mangroves; repérez les flamants et les spatules dans leur habitat naturel
  • Détendez-vous sur 22 kilomètres de plages de sable blanc
  • Excellentes conditions de plongée dans une eau cristalline
  • Fait partie de l’archipel de Jardines del Rey, présentée dans le roman Îles à la dérive de Ernest Hemingway

Baptisées les cayes cubaines, les îles de Jardines del Rey, où se situe Cayo Coco, ont été immortalisées dans les romans d’Ernest Hemingway Îles à la dérive et Le vieil homme et la mer. Les cayes demeurent le paradis écologique qu’il décrit dans ces romans. Autour d’eux se trouvent plus de 400 kilomètres de récifs coralliens éclatants, qui n’attendent qu’à être explorés par les plongeurs. Pêchez où Hemingway a jeté ses lignes pour attraper du mérou, du vivaneau, du maquereau, du marlin et de l’espadon, et découvrez l’endroit où son bateau a amarré à Pilar, prenez un repas composé d’un plat latino-américain traditionnel d’arroz con pollo jumelé à un mojito ou à un daïquiri rafraîchissant ou regardez tout simplement des milliers de flamants sauvages se nourrir dans les eaux peu profondes. Cayo Coco reste une escapade vacances par excellence pour ceux qui recherchent un véritable coin de paradis tropical.

Afficher plus
Conseils de voyage

Langue nationale: Espagnol

Notes sur la langue: Hola! Bien que la langue locale soit l’espagnol, de nombreux habitants parlent anglais. Vos représentants à destination peuvent aussi vous apprendre des phrases ou des traductions courantes.

Tension électrique: 110V

Conseils de voyage: Les appareils canadiens utilisent un courant de 120 V et fonctionneront avec un courant de110 V. De nombreux complexes offrent des prises de 120 V. Pour les appareils plus anciens, les articles utilisant des moteurs ou du chauffage (outils de beauté chauffés, brosses à dents électriques) et les prises à trois broches, nous vous recommandons d’apporter un adaptateur avec conversion de tension.

Quoi apporter: Vous ne savez pas quoi apporter? Pas de soucis. Cliquez ici pour obtenir une liste de vérification complète à imprimer que vous pourrez consulter lorsque vous ferez vos valises pour vos vacances tout compris à Cayo Coco.

Quoi acheter: Le rhum Havana Club est une exportation populaire en raison de sa qualité et de son excellent goût. Les cigares Cohiba constituent d’autres produits d’exportation et souvenirs populaires chez les touristes. Le café cubain profite d’une excellente réputation, Cubita étant la marque la plus populaire dans le pays.

Se déplacer: Votre représentant local Expériences Sunwing gérera vos transferts d’aéroport et vous fournira un transport aller-retour depuis l’aéroport jusqu’à votre complexe hôtelier. Expériences Sunwing vous propose des visites et des excursions qui vous feront découvrir toutes les choses incroyables à voir et à faire.

Afficher plus

Sunwing s’efforce d’assurer l’exactitude des renseignements qui sont fournis aux clients, y compris l’information dans le présent texte. Nous ne pouvons cependant pas être tenus responsables de changements, d’erreurs ou d’omissions. Veuillez prendre note que tous les prix affichés ci-dessus sont sujets à modifications sans préavis.

Haut de
page