Experience Cuba

Overview
  • Relax on the pristine white-sand shores that the island is famous for
  • Explore the cobblestone streets and vibrant Cuban culture in Havana
  • Visit one of the island’s ten UNESCO World Heritage sites

Discover the beautiful island of Cuba, a favourite vacation destination of Canadian travellers for over 50 years. Lined with pristine white-sand shores, crystal-clear waters and unique lush landscapes, this Caribbean island offers plenty of opportunities for both relaxation and exploration from coast-to-coast. With an average of 330 days of sunshine a year and over 400 kilometres of pristine shores lining the coast, Cuba is the perfect place for a relaxing beach getaway. The island is also home to more UNESCO World Heritage Sites than any other Caribbean country, perfect for travellers looking to soak in the local culture and learn about Cuba’s fascinating history. Explore the cobblestone streets of Old Havana where classic American cars line the street, tour the seaside fortress of El Morro in Santiago de Cuba and discover the colonial squares of Trinidad. No matter which Cuban destination you choose to explore, your vacation to this beautiful island is sure to be unforgettable!

Check out our all-inclusive vacation packages here.

Read more
Travel tips

National language: Spanish

Language notes: Hola! While the local language is Spanish, English is widely spoken in resorts and tourist destinations.

Currency: CUC (Cuban Convertible Peso)

Voltage: 110V

Travel tips: Canadian devices use 120 V and will work with 110 V. Many resorts have 120 V plugs. For older devices, items using motors or heating (heated beauty tools, electric toothbrushes) and three-prong plugs we recommend bringing an adaptor with voltage conversion.

What to pack: Don’t know what to bring? Don’t worry. Click Here for our full packing list.

What to buy: Havana Club rum is a popular export due to its high quality and excellent taste. Another famous export and souvenir among tourists are Cohiba cigars. Cuban coffee is well recognized with Cubita Coffee being the most popular brand in the country.

Getting around: Your local Sunwing Experiences representative will handle your airport transfers, providing you with round-trip transportation from the airport to your resort and back. They are also on hand to recommend the best experiences to ensure you make the most of your time away. Be sure to attend you welcome briefing to learn about the handpicked selection of Sunwing Experiences offered for your destination.

Read more
Weddings NEW

Home to some of the best beaches in the Caribbean, Cuba is an ideal setting for your laidback union with plenty of popular beachfront resorts to choose from for your big day.

Legal wedding requirements

  • Wedding couple must arrive in destination at least three business days prior to the ceremony date.
  • Copies of valid passports for the wedding couple.
  • Original copy of your Cuban Tourist Card (issued during the flight).
  • If either party has been divorced, a copy of the divorce certificate that has been legalized and translated by the Cuban Consulate in the country of origin, in addition to the original marriage certificate.
  • If either party has been widowed, a copy of the death certificate that has been legalized and translated by the Cuban Consulate in the country of origin, in addition to the original marriage certificate.
  • Wedding couple must send scanned copies of all these documents at least 60 days prior to the wedding date.
  • All documents must be officially translated in Spanish, certified by a Notary Public and accompanied by a Certificate of Authenticity in order to be legalized and certified by the Consulate General of Cuba (allow 15-21 business days for processing, service fees apply).

Legal ceremonies will incur additional costs. Additional requirements may also apply. Please contact your desired resort directly for legal ceremony fees and any additional requirements. For more information contact weddings@sunwing.ca.

Read more
Save up to 48%!
Toronto to Varadero
Sun December 13, 2020 7 days All inclusive
Reg. $1,325
From $695 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?
Save up to 41%!
Toronto to Varadero
Sun December 13, 2020 7 days All inclusive
Reg. $1,505
From $895 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?
Santiago de Cuba, Cuba
Save up to 32%!
Toronto to Santiago de Cuba
Wed February 17, 2021 7 days All inclusive
Reg. $1,325
From $905 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?
Santa Lucia, Cuba
Save up to 32%!
Toronto to Santa Lucia
Wed February 17, 2021 7 days All inclusive
Reg. $1,365
From $935 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?
Holguin, Cuba
Save up to 31%!
Toronto to Holguin
Tue February 16, 2021 7 days All inclusive
Reg. $1,435
From $985 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?
Cayo Santa Maria, Cuba
Save up to 29%!
Toronto to Cayo Santa Maria
Tue February 16, 2021 7 days All inclusive
Reg. $1,435
From $1,015 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?
Save up to 29%!
Toronto to Cayo Coco
Sun January 3, 2021 7 days All inclusive
Reg. $1,445
From $1,025 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?
Cayo Santa Maria, Cuba
Save up to 33%!
Toronto to Cayo Santa Maria
Sun January 3, 2021 7 days All inclusive
Reg. $1,545
From $1,035 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?
Cayo Coco, Cuba
Save up to 16%!
Toronto to Cayo Coco
Sun January 3, 2021 7 days All inclusive
Reg. $1,365
From $1,145 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?
Cayo Santa Maria, Cuba
Save up to 25%!
Toronto to Cayo Santa Maria
Sun January 3, 2021 7 days All inclusive
Reg. $1,675
From $1,255 taxes and fees incl.
Prefer another date?

The prices shown reflect rates of the day and are subject to change at any time without prior notice. To confirm availability and final pricing you MUST proceed to Step 3. The price shown at Step 3 constitutes the final guaranteed price and prevails over any other price.

Sunwing makes every effort to ensure the accuracy of the information contained herein and cannot be held responsible for changes, errors or omissions. Please note that all pricing listed is subject to change with or without notice.

Saut de navigation

Expérience Cuba

Cuba Aperçu
  • 400 km de plages de sable blanc et jusqu’à 330 jours d’ensoleillement par année
  • Pays natal de danses entraînantes comme le boléro, le mambo et le cha-cha
  • Reconnu pour les villes coloniales de La Havane et de Trinidad
  • Le pays compte le plus grand nombre de sites inscrits au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO des Caraïbes.

Découvrez un mélange fascinant d’écologie époustouflante, de plages relaxantes, de culture vivante et de l’histoire riche de Cuba. Dans cet archipel composé de 4 000 cayes et îlots, les visiteurs peuvent s’égarer et se détendre sur plus de 400 km de plages immaculées. Comptant en moyenne 330 jours d’ensoleillement par année, le climat chaud de Cuba facilite la détente et l’évasion loin du quotidien. Tout près des plages se trouvent les villes culturellement riches de La Havane et de Trinidad, ancrées dans la tradition coloniale. Visitez tous les sites en voiture classique ou dansez toute la nuit. Entouré de plus de sites inscrits au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO que dans tout autre pays des Caraïbes, vous pourrez découvrir des tas de choses si vous arrivez à vous lever de votre chaise longue, comme des plantations de café et des forteresses coloniales. Avec de nombreux écosystèmes variés dans un même pays allant des marécages et des forêts tropicales verdoyantes à des sommets luxuriants et des récifs coralliens, les excursions naturelles seront tout aussi variées et enrichissantes.

Afficher plus
Conseils de voyage

Langue nationale: Espagnol

Notes sur la langue: Hola! Bien que l’espagnol soit la langue locale, l’anglais est couramment parlé dans les complexes et aux destinations touristiques.

Tension électrique: 110V

Conseils de voyage: Les appareils canadiens utilisent un courant de 120 V et fonctionneront avec un courant de110 V. De nombreux complexes offrent des prises de 120 V. Pour les appareils plus anciens, les articles utilisant des moteurs ou du chauffage (outils de beauté chauffés, brosses à dents électriques) et les prises à trois broches, nous vous recommandons d’apporter un adaptateur avec conversion de tension.

Quoi apporter: Vous ne savez pas quoi apporter? Pas de soucis. Cliquez ici pour consulter notre liste de préparation des bagages.

Quoi acheter: Le rhum Havana Club est un produit d’exportation populaire en raison de sa grande qualité et de son excellent goût. Un autre produit d’exportation et souvenir célèbre chez les touristes est le cigare Cohiba. Le café cubain a bonne réputation; le café Cubita est la marque la plus populaire au pays.

Se déplacer: Votre représentant local Expériences Sunwing gérera vos transferts d’aéroport et vous fournira un transport aller-retour depuis l’aéroport jusqu’à votre complexe hôtelier. Ils sont également à votre disposition pour recommander les meilleures expériences afin de vous assurer de tirer le maximum de votre séjour. Prenez soin de vous présenter à votre séance de bienvenue pour en savoir plus sur la sélection d’expériences Sunwing offertes pour votre destination.

Afficher plus

Cuba Aubaines de voyage

Meilleur Cuba Des aubaines de vacances à partir de
Varadero, Cuba
Économisez jusqu’à 31%!
Montreal à Varadero
dim septembre 24, 2017 7 jours Tout Compris
Reg. 825 $
À partir de 685 $ taxes et frais incl.
Vous préférez une autre date?
Varadero, Cuba
Économisez jusqu’à 65%!
Montreal à Varadero
dim septembre 24, 2017 7 jours Tout Compris
Reg. 1 485 $
À partir de 755 $ taxes et frais incl.
Vous préférez une autre date?
Économisez jusqu’à 54%!
Montreal à Holguin
dim octobre 1, 2017 7 jours Tout Compris
Reg. 1 255 $
À partir de 775 $ taxes et frais incl.
Vous préférez une autre date?
Cayo Santa Maria, Cuba
Économisez jusqu’à 54%!
Montreal à Cayo Santa Maria
jeu novembre 2, 2017 7 jours Tout Compris
Reg. 1 255 $
À partir de 775 $ taxes et frais incl.
Vous préférez une autre date?
Santa Lucia, Cuba
Économisez jusqu’à 38%!
Montreal à Santa Lucia
jeu novembre 2, 2017 7 jours Tout Compris
Reg. 1 185 $
À partir de 875 $ taxes et frais incl.
Vous préférez une autre date?
Économisez jusqu’à 43%!
Montreal à Cayo Coco
jeu novembre 2, 2017 7 jours Tout Compris
Reg. 1 315 $
À partir de 905 $ taxes et frais incl.
Vous préférez une autre date?

Les prix affichés reflètent les tarifs du jour et peuvent changer en tout temps sans préavis. Pour confirmer la disponibilité et le prix final, il FAUT passer à l’Étape 3. Le prix indiqué à l’Étape 3 est le prix final garanti et l’emporte sur tout autre prix.

Sunwing s’efforce d’assurer l’exactitude des renseignements qui sont fournis aux clients, y compris l’information dans le présent texte. Nous ne pouvons cependant pas être tenus responsables de changements, d’erreurs ou d’omissions. Veuillez prendre note que tous les prix affichés ci-dessus sont sujets à modifications sans préavis.

Haut de
page